Products Resources Support About Us

What if your Raw Data is corrupted or lost?

data

Hi Everyone,

I am very new to this product and I am interested in perhaps using it for my clients. But I need to know if my understanding of how it functions is correct. In general I can have raw data from various sources and Rocket will allow for my clients to query that data and create “google like” references to searches on that data. This will create an index that allows for my clients to access information for effectively in future searches.

If this is in general correct, what happens if my raw data becomes corrupted or is deleted with no backup? Can I rebuild or reinstall this raw data without having to rebuild those indexes that referenced the original raw data?

I need a better understanding of my risks and any help or education on this would be greatly appreciated.

Could you let us know which product you’re working with? Once we have that information, we can find the best person to assist with your question.

Thanks!

Rocket Folio/NXT

with Folio Views, Builder, Publisher and Integrator.

Thanks!

Hello,

I’ll give a quick overview of the purpose for each application you listed so we can build a bigger picture on how they work together and separately and discuss your question around possible data loss/corruption.